27 October 2021

ICC Women’s World Cup: Sky Sports to broadcast all 31 games

June 21, 2017

Sky Sports to broadcast all 31 games of the women’s tournament, including England’s seven group games live on TV.


In partnership with the ICC, Sky Sports will broadcast all 31 fixtures from this summer’s World Cup for the very first time. The matches will be available on TV or across Sky Sports platforms such as skysports.com and the mobile and iPad app, making Sky the first UK broadcaster to show every game of an ICC Women’s World Cup.

Sky Sports will televise all of England’s group games live on Sky Sports Mix, meaning all Sky TV customers will be able to enjoy the excitement and drama of every ball, as England look to reclaim the trophy that they last won in 2009.

Viewers will also be able to follow all eight international teams throughout the tournament as they compete to become World Champions, with live coverage of every game available on Sky platforms including the semis and the final. Ex-England Captain Charlotte Edwards will join Isa Guha in the studio for the final at Lord’s to bring viewers all the action as it unfolds.

Bryan Henderson, Sky Sports Head of Cricket, commented: “Sky’s commitment to show every ball of the ICC Women’s World Cup gives the tournament the platform it deserves, enabling our viewers to get behind their team like never before and cheer on England as the home nation. We hope our coverage of the tournament will inspire the next generation of cricketers and encourage women of all ages to pick up a bat. It will certainly be a summer of cricket to remember!”

This is the first time that any UK television broadcaster has provided full coverage of an ICC Women’s World Cup. Sky is providing viewers with the opportunity to follow every over from all eight countries taking part, bringing the very best of women’s cricket to screen.

ICC ‘s Head of Broadcast, Aarti Dabas, said: “The ICC is committed to accelerating the global growth of women’s cricket and our unprecedented broadcast plans for the ICC Women’s World Cup, producing live coverage of all 31 games for the first ever time, is a crucial part of that. Sky is an important broadcast partner of the ICC and our shared ambition for the women’s game means more fans than ever before can watch this event.”

Following the excitement of the ICC Women’s World Cup, cricket fans can also look forward to live coverage of the 2017 Kia Super League which will be broadcast on Sky Sports for the first time this summer. Sky will also broadcast England men’s Test matches against South Africa and the West Indies, as well as the NatWest T20 Blast, Royal London Cup and the County Championship. Viewers will be able to follow Sky Sports’ live coverage alongside regular commentators such as Nasser Hussain, Michael Atherton and David Lloyd. Big names from the England women’s team will also be joining the Sky commentary team throughout the summer.

Sky’s coverage of both the ICC Women’s World Cup and the Kia Super League adds to an unrivalled schedule of women’s sport on Sky. In addition to the cricket, Sky Sports also offers viewers live coverage of women’s golf from the LPGA tour with all five majors for the first time including the British Open and the Solheim Cup, international and Superleague Netball and action from England Rugby’s Red Roses.

All of England’s group matches from the ICC Women’s World Cup on Sky Sports will also be available to purchase on NOW TV. Fans will be able to follow Heather Knight’s team for just £6.99 per game or £10.99 for a Sky Sports week pass.

ICC Women’s World Cup – Sky Sports live televised games

Saturday 24 June
10:00 England v India (Sky Sports 2 & Sky Sports Mix)
Tuesday 27 June
10:00 England v Pakistan (Sky Sports 2 & Sky Sports Mix)
Wednesday 28 June
10:00 South Africa v New Zealand (Sky Sports 2 & Sky Sports Mix)
Sunday 2 July
10:00 England v Sri Lanka (Sky Sports 1 & Sky Sports Mix)
10:00 India v Pakistan (Sky Sports 2)
Wednesday 5 July
10:00 England v South Africa (Sky Sports 1 & Sky Sports Mix)
10:00 Sri Lanka v India (Sky Sports 2)
Sunday 9 July
10:00 England v Australia (Sky Sports 3 & Sky Sports Mix)
Wednesday 12 July
10:00 England v New Zealand (Sky Sports 1 & Sky Sports Mix)
10:00 Australia v India (Sky Sports 2)
Saturday 15 July
10:00 England v West Indies (Sky Sports 2 & Sky Sports Mix)
Tuesday 18 July
10:00 Semi Final 1 (Sky Sports 4 & Sky Sports Mix)
Thursday 20 July
10:00 Semi Final 2 (Sky Sports 4 & Sky Sports Mix)
Sunday 23 July
10:00 Final (Sky Sports 4 & Sky Sports Mix)

All fixtures, times and TX details correct at time of release
Follow us on twitter @SkySports


You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Select a sport

Find out how to get started, training plans and expert advice.