29 November 2021

Rugby: Coverage of all five of England’s Six Nations on Sky Sports

January 19, 2017

Sky Sports has added to its schedule of women’s sport with coverage of all five of England’s Six Nations matches for the first time on UK TV.

Sky Sports will show all five of the Red Roses’ matches in the Six Nations tournament, as they take on rivals France, Wales, Italy, Scotland and Ireland. Four of the five games will be shown live on Sky, with additional coverage of the England v Scotland contest. The new deal, which will be the first time that every England game will be broadcast in the series, furthers Sky Sports’ portfolio of women’s sport in 2017 focusing on partnerships, people, programming and participation.

The Six Nations games add to an exciting line-up of women’s rugby on Sky Sports. Viewers will be able to enjoy live action from all six legs of the HSBC World Rugby Women’s Sevens Series, as well as world class rugby from the Old Mutual Wealth Series in November.

Fans will be able to follow the Red Roses’ journey throughout February and March, beginning with their first game against reigning champions France, on 4 February, at Twickenham. England will be looking for a big win over the French team after narrowly missing out on the trophy and a Grand Slam to them last year.

Sky Sports schedule – Women’s Six Nations

Saturday 4 February
19:35: England Women v France Women – Twickenham (Sky Sports Mix)

Saturday 11 February
11:30: Wales Women v England Women – Cardiff Arms Park (Sky Sports 3)

Saturday 25 February
13:00: England Women v Italy Women – The Twickenham Stoop (Sky Sports 2)

Saturday 11 March
20:00: England Women v Scotland Women – The Twickenham Stoop (Sky Sports 2, delayed coverage, KO 13:00)

Friday 17 March
20:00: Ireland Women v England Women – Donnybrook, Dublin (Sky Sports Mix)

The Women’s Sports Magazine






You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Select a sport

Find out how to get started, training plans and expert advice.