22 March 2017

BT Sport announce shortlist for the first BT Action Woman Awards

November 27, 2013

To celebrate a triumphant year for women in sport, BT Sport has announced the shortlist for the BT Action Woman Awards.

The Awards invite members of the public to vote for the women whose dynamic sporting performances have made the most impact this year.

To launch the Awards a shortlist of ten nominees has been created with each receiving support from a high-profile super-fan from the world of sport.

The shortlist and advocates:

Christine Ohuruogu supported by Boris Johnson
Rachel Atherton supported by Victoria Pendleton
Laura Robson supported by Judy Murray
Katie Summerhayes supported by Lawrence Dallaglio
Heather Knight supported by Mike Gatting
Sophie Christiansen supported by Sebastian Coe KBE
Non Stanford supported by the Brownlee brothers
Charley Hull supported by Sir Steve Redgrave
Natasha Dowie supported by Michael Owen
Ellie Simmonds supported by Sir Ben Ainslie

Members of the public will get to decide who they feel is the most deserving winner via the BT Sport website, voting will close on 19 January 2014 and the results will be announced on BT Sport’s The Clare Balding Show on 25 January 2014.

Click here to cast your vote

The Women’s Sports Magazine

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Select a sport

Find out how to get started, training plans and expert advice.